Benefits of Almond Milk

I personally love milk, but it makes my stomach ache whenever I drink it.  A friend of mine told me about almond milk and I tried it and loved it.  I also found it that it has a lot of benefits.  This almond milk is lactose free, so it is good for people like me who cannot handle the lactose in the regular milk.  Almond milk also has flavanoids which lower the LDL Cholesterol (which is the bad cholesterol).  This milk also has no saturated fats, it has many vitamins and nutrients, and also has antioxidants which can prevent cancer.  Best of all almond milk can be used in any recipe that calls for milk.  Almond milk does have a bit sweeter taste than regular milk, but it has less calories and makes me feel so much better after drinking it than when I drink regular milk.  Try it out!!!

Leave a comment